Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Brothers of the Baladi - Further Journeys (1993) ~ Belly Dance Music CD

(0) Write a Review

Product Description

Brothers of the Baladi - Further Journeys (1993) ~ Belly Dance Music CD
Our biggest seller among belly dancers! A twenty-one minute Arabic routine, four Turkish pieces, two drum solos and a hot 6 minute tribal/mizmar/drum experience.
Features kanoun, nai, violin, oud, clarinet, kemenche and a barrage of folkloric mizmars & drums.

Featured Artists
•    Michael Beach: vocals, tabla, doumbek, dolalla, riq, def, bongos, mizmar, midjwiz, qaraqab, bendir, zils
•    Ishmael: kanoon, baglama saz
•    Boujemaa Razgui: oud, ney, violin, bass
•    J. Michael Kearsey: bass
•    Stephen Skaggs: oud, clarinet
•    Peter Helfand: guitar

1.   Ma Zamir (Egyptian)
2.   Cheftetelli (Nay, Kanoon, Kemengeh)
3.   Darbuka Solo (Michael Having Too Much Fun)
4.   Al Ann (Now Jouma and Michael)
5.   Ya Shaqli Kooly Jamil
6.   Olmaz (Never, Never)
7.   Bir Demet (A Bouquet of Jasmine Flowers for You)
8.   10/8 Drum Solo (A Fun Groove)
9.   Siseler (Let’s Be Merry, Dance and Have Fun)
10. Simdi (6/8 Kemenche, Tar and Kaçiklar)
11. Jewnoon Al Mizmar (Mizmar Madness! Look Out! Here They Come!)

Customers Also Viewed

Popular Trending Products